Swagism 2CD set


Swagism 2CD set


released April 20, 2018

Featured Artists
Nigel Hall - clavinet, moog, rhodes, prophet, arp odyssey, & organ (tracks A2, A3, A5, A7, & B8)
Bobby Ray Sparks- moog & clavinet (track A3)
Phil Lassiter - trumpet (track A4)
Karl Denson - flute (track A5)
Weedie Braimah - djembe, congas, dununs, & vocals (track A5)
Brandon “TAZ” Niederauer- guitar (track A7)
So So Topic - vocals (track A8)
Kamasi Washington - tenor sax (track B3)
Justin Stanton - prophet 6 (track A9)
Prudence TheAuset Sneed - vocals (track B3)
Rico Sisney - vocals (track B4)
Ernie G - turntables/samples (track B6)
Elise Testone - vocals (track B7)


Alvin Ford Jr.- drums (tracks A7, A9, & B9)
Michael Palma - rhodes, moog, clavinet, & prophet (tracks A5, A6, A8, A9, B1, B4, B6, B7, & B9)
Nick “Galaxe” Werth - xylosynth (tracks A2, A4, A6, A7, A9, B1, B2, B7, B8, & B9)
Bob Lanzetti - guitar (track A1)
Ben Burget - flute & soprano sax (tracks A4 & B7)
Chris Payton - guitar (track A7)
Donny Domino - vocals (track A8)
Mark Lettier i- guitar (track A9)
Raja Kassis - guitar (track B3)
Jay Jennings - commentary


Add To Cart

Ghost-Note’s sound has evolved to a state that can best be described as ‘conscious funk’ – an elaborate and sonically powerful surge of the tremendous talents that each of the players provides, with the bandleaders leaning back and letting the band go. The core lineup is a rotating cast of serious cats - all stretching to meet the expanding nature of the band.

Robert Sput Searight - drums, rhodes, organ, & auxiliary keys
Nate Werth - all percussion
Anthony “AJ” Brown - bass guitar & key bass
Sylvester Uzoma Onyejiaka II - bari sax, tenor sax, & flute
Dywane “MonoNeon” Thomas Jr.- bass guitar, guitar, and baritone guitar
Jonathan Mones - alto sax & flute
Michael Jelani Brooks - tenor sax & flute (A2 & A6)
Xavier Taplin - auxiliary keys & vocals (A4, B2, B3, & B9)